New Cabinet is Sworn In

swornThe new Cabinet of Ministers was sworn in at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo.

New Cabinet:

  1. Mahinda Rajapaksa: Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs
  2. Nimal Siripala de Silva: Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation
  3. Dr. Sarath Amunugama: Minister of Foreign Affairs
  4. Mahinda Samarasinghe: Minister of Ports and Shipping
  5. Mahinda Amaraweera: Minister of Agriculture
  6. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya: Minister of Power and Renewable Energy
  7. Dr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe: Minister of Education and Higher Education
  8. Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa: Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs
  9. Faiszer Musthapha: Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports
  10. Douglas Devananda: Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development, & Hindu Religious Affairs
  11. Arumugam Thondaman: Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development
  12. Vasantha Senanayake: Minister of Tourism & WIldlife


State Ministers & Deputy Ministers

  1. Suresh Vadivel: State Minister of Plantation Industries
  2. Ananda Aluthgamage: Deputy Minister of Tourism & Wildlife

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.