Seven member bench to here petitions on dissolution of Parliament

supreme courtA Bench of seven judges have been appointed to hear on 4th, 5th and 6th December, the 10 fundamental rights petitions filed against the declaration of dissolution of Parliament.

The Bench Comprises Chief Justice Nalin Perera, Justices Buwaneka Aluwihare, Sisira J. de Abrew, Priyantha Jayawardena, Prasanna S. Jayawardena, Vijith K. Malalgoda and Murdu Fernando..

The petitions are seeking a declaration that proclamation of dissolving Parliament infringes the fundamental rights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.